Graduation

Ya know, I’ve gotta say, things have been changing for me a lot lately.  Today brought the next change.  I’m confirmed for graduation now at the university, so as long as I keep up in my classes, I’ll be a full blow graduated young adult within the next few months.  Thinking about it now, I’m both excited and scared as shit about it.

I mean, it’s awesome, honestly.  I’ll be done with my school career and I’ll be considered an adult by most of the world.  Pretty damn cool, I must say.  The main thing I’m worried about is not having my campus job after that.    My bosses have been great to me, and I love working with them, but I know I can’t be there forever.

Anyone got any tips for what to do leading up to graduation?

One response to “Graduation

  1. Move away from Indiana as fast as humanly possible. If you can’t right away, get a job, save every penny you get, and work on building up a great resume/portfolio. Never forget your learning does not end when you get the degree. Do interesting personal projects, post about them on your blog. Network as much as you possibly can, even if you think it won’t go anywhere. That’s about all I can think of for now.

Leave a Reply

