I’m Back, and Slightly Damaged

I’m back on the web.  I’ve been tweeting a lot today, I’ve been reading a lot, I’ve actually started on an idea (small, absolutely minuscule details of which I’ll be discussing tomorrow), and I’ve been doing a bit of side writing on a project (which is called a DnD game that I’m supposed to start running Friday Evening).  Even though the day didn’t start out great, it’s turning productive, I’m actually having a bit of fun, and then even better, I’m realizing how much I love pears (Yes, I know that sounds dumb, but I haven’t had any in a long time, and I’ve not eaten a whole, non sliced pear in even longer)again.
If it’s been such a good day, what’s been keeping me down so much that I stopped blogging.  That I stopped doing… well, anything honestly.  That, my friends, is something I’ll go into at a later time.  I’ve told near everyone that I know that’s important to me (minus one person, who might be reading the blog) the details on the whole ordeal, and I’m not going to go into them here, not until I’ve distanced myself from it a bit more.  Just know that it was bad from my end, and I’m still feeling the effects of it.
This though is dedicated to those friends who helped me out knowingly or inadvertently  made this go over so much easier than it would’ve gone other wise.  To my friend Vickie who’s been talking me through things all weekend.  You’ve kept me more sane than anyone else through this, and I absolutely cannot thank you enough for that. To Carrie for being able to talk through things a bit with her and getting me to joke and think ahead a bit.  To Jeff, you got me to look at the more logical side of things. To the Gaming League, taking you all out as Scout and Sniper systematically in Team Fortress 2 on Friday and Saturday nights helped release a lot of stress, I must say.  To my PCs who I talked with out about the game this coming Friday, you kept me distracted in the best way possible. To Dustin, Chaz, Meg, and the rest of the crew for the Super Bowl party on Sunday Night, you absolutely turned my weekend around, and you had no clue.

You guys made this weekend bearable, and that’s not an insult in the slightest.  This weekend would’ve been outright horrifyingly bad if ya’ll hadn’t been around.  This one’s for you.

One response to “I’m Back, and Slightly Damaged

  1. Thanks so much for the shout out! I’m sure you’ll get much better with more time that passes. Sooner or later, you’ll realize you’re awesome. The friends you listed there are the ones that’ll help you realize that, by the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

