I Guess I’ll Throw Up an Update

This week has been more productive than most any week I’ve had since the end of May.  I may have some freelance work in the future (I’m going to try and work that out with the possible client on Monday) and I’ve done my first full website sketch up in nearly 3 months.  And for the first time, I’m happy with the results right off the bat.  I’ll just have to hope that they like it.

It’s been a month filled with not too much for me, which is kinda sad.  I started out in May with a schedule every day and I stuck to it for the most part.  June took that plan and shot it to hell.  The bike popped a tube twice, I’ve been having glitches with some of my software, and honestly, I’ve been having problems getting writing of any kind done.  Whether it be here on the blog, one one of my scripts, or even just idea writing, I’ve just had no flow with it.  It really is saddening to me that that’s the case.  I had all these ideas and plans and such, and I’ve not even touched them.  One of my scripts that I’ve been working on for quite some time just sat gathering dust, with maybe a day or so of progress.  I think being stuck here with my parents isn’t helping anything for me.  I just feel cramped, cooped up, and stuck while I’m here.  It seems like I’m not really gonna make it anywhere.

Now, I know that’s not true.  This freelance gig (even if I don’t get it) is already turning my attitude around a bit.  Obviously I’ve become a bit more productive (the sketch up and this blog post being the earliest proof), and I’m starting to think about the future again.  I’ve still got my goals, and I still know what I want to do.  Finally, I feel some forward momentum again towards that goal.  I know that since I don’t have the work yet it’s really superficial, but it’s something I really needed.  This actually works better than a kick in the pants to get moving at this point.  I’m working on things now, and just having a small possibility that something could be coming soon is just bringing this brilliant feeling.  I know it may not happen, but that I’m even being considered is enough for me to feel better about myself.  Who knows, maybe this week I’ll be able to get back into my scripts.  I did come up with a concept on Wednesday that I’d like to take a chance to flesh out.

Leave a Reply

